SCA GONGXIFACAI LICHESS 2021(In Conjunction with MCO 2.0) Date : 13 & 14 Feb 2021Time : 8.30pmRound : 9Time Control : 3 minutesEntry Fee : Just Stay Safe at HomeCash Prize: RM1,100.00 Angpow in totalFormats : SWISS SYSTEMLichess Default Tiebreak Day 1 960 (13th Feb 2021) Day 2 Blitz (14th Feb 2021) Registration link: the…

SCA Lichess Grand Prix 2021 – Results

RESULTS   No Player Name   Points  Prizes  ATOMIC CHESS – Day 1 Winners     1 Di Xu Wei Fighting_DXW 2035 68                     50.00 2 Ooi Zhi Yang stoptryhardering 1850 61                     30.00 3 Mohd Zaki Bin Mohd Yusoff zakipro 1859 55                     20.00 4 Leong Yung juin InitialD0325 1909 53                     10.00 5 Wong Yinn Long stoptrywinning 1696…

4 Sabah players represent Malaysia in 1st FIDE Online Chess Olympiad For People With Disabilities


61 teams from 45 different countries are taking part in the first Online Chess Olympiad for People with Disabilities, organized by the International Chess Federation (FIDE). The event kicks off on November 21 and will run until December 3, a day recognized by the United Nations as the International Day of Persons with Disabilities.

The competition brings together 400 players from all over the world (including reserves). Among them, there are two participants with the Grandmaster title, the highest distinction in chess.

Malaysia sent 2 teams which is Malaysia 1 and Malaysia 2. Among the players in Malaysia 1 team, there are 4 Sabahan players namely Ardian Syah Muming, Saharuddin Mappa, Arjoni Sadewah and Wahidah Syamimi binti Abdul Sani.

Al Kamil a.k.a ‘The Terminator’ topped the AGM Chess Tournament 2019 !!

Al Kamil Kamin (left) receiving the Champion prize from SCA’s President, Mr. Muammar Julkarnain.   2nd place, Abdul Sahim Wising   3rd place, Mohd Ilyas Awang   4th place, Awang Mohd Syafie Mohd Kifflee   5th place, Louis Malison Gimir   6th place, Abdolrashid Paodak   7th place, Charles Lucas   8th place, Abdul Wahab…

SCA’s 30th Annual General Meeting report

Sabah Chess Association 2019/2021 Committee led by President, Muammar Julkarnain.   New post: 2 Deputy Presidents4 Vice Presidents2 Assistant Secretary2 Assistant Treasurer2 Assistant Information 5 Exco’s (3 Appointed by AGM, 2 appointed by Committee)   SCA Members.   AGM Meeting.   Meeting start.   Briefing by MC, Akmal Adam Kamaruddin.   SCA New Committee 2019/2021